“I keep on fallin”

My original ideas to depict falls was a page of many items. The central focal item would be a child’s toy you often find in a souvenir shop. They are push up puppet toys. When you push the base of the stand of the toy the horse falls down. It can fall in many ways and I thought if i took many shots of this and overlaid them. It would show falls well.

http://makeagif.com/ClNbqO

I was then going to add some things around the outsides in the back ground. Such as another childrens toy from my childhood, called a Weeble. The point of a weeble is that they never fall down. They are shaped lie an egg but always balance. I was going to smash part of it. So it never stays up. Depicting the difficulty of someone with Lewy Body Dementia.

lone-weeble1

13446270_10154269922349723_770226340_o

However, now that I have the mannequin’s. I am going to do something depicting falls using them instead.

Leave a comment